Celebrating Inspiring Women and the Companies that Champion Them


Nomination Enquiries
Leigh McQuade - LMcQuade@savills.com.au

Event Enquiries
Loren Hickey - Loren.Hickey@jhg.com.au
Sinead Hastie - sinead_hastie@buildcorp.com.au

2019 QLD Awards

Venue:   RNA Showgrounds
Date:   Friday 11 October 2019
Time:   6.00pm 
Nominations Open:   5 June 2019
Nominations Close:   21 July 2019
Dress Code:   Cocktail

Past Award Winners



The Awards

Managed by the National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC), the Annual Queensland Awards for Excellence is one of the most prestigious diversity awards programs in Queensland, showcasing the achievements and industry advancements of women, men and organisations in the construction industry. 

Who Can Enter

With the exception of the Crystal Vision Award and Diversity Award, only women working in the private or public sectors of construction, for small or large business, or self-employed, may be nominated for an award. Organisations or individuals may be nominated for the Crystal Vision Award and Diversity Award. Nominees must be current NAWIC members for the 2019/20 financial year.

Award Sponsors




Event Partner


Hutchinson Builders

LENDLEASE Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the Intersts of Women in the Construction Industry 



ADCO Award for Achievement as a Business Woman



MULTIPLEX Award for Achievement in Health, Safety and/or Environment




DIAL BEFORE YOU DIG Award for Achievement in Construction (Civil Works)


Dial Before You Dig

PROBUILD Award for Achievement in Design



CSQ Award for Achievement by a Tradesperson





CORRS Award for Diversity



JOHN HOLLAND Award for Innovation


John Holland

BLUE SCOPE Award for Achievement in General Building


Blue Scope

BUSSQ Award to a Young Achiever




HANSEN YUNCKEN Photography Sponsor


Hansen Yuncken

KANE CONSTRUCTION Photobooth Sponsor



Kane Construction

 McCONNEL DOWELL Happy Clapper Sponsor


McConnel Dowell

MORITZ DESIGN Graphic Design Sponsor    

Moritz Design

DOWNER MC Sponsor    


PENSAR Lounge Sponsor    


DWF Crystal Award Sponsor    


CPB Contractors Crystal Award Sponsor    

CPB Contractors