NSW 2016 Awards for Excellence 

The 20th annual NAWIC Awards for Excellence were held on Thursday 25 August, bringing together 950 people to celebrate inspiring women and innovative companies from across the construction industry.

Fifty-four children from the Moorambilla Voices, an arts development program engaging rural and remote children from the North West Region of NSW, provided the entertainment.

A record number of entries across 11 categories were received, and a panel of industry experts selected winners based on strict award criteria.



Download a complete list of winners and the media release.

Harriet Oldmeadow or Ph: 0450 659 100
Emma Frampton or Ph: 0422 988 258
Katie Lodge or Ph: 0434 870 176 


Crystal Vision Award for Advancing the interests of Women in the Construction Industry
Business Women of The Year
Award For Contribution to a Projects’ Development
Award for Innovation in Design
Award for Team Innovation
 Project Manager Award  
 Scholarship for Future Leaders  
Award for Achievement In Construction, Refurbishment And Fitout  
University Scholarship  
Tradeperson Scholarship
Award for Contribution to Sustainability